Promotional Family Photo Shoot

As part of my strategy of getting myself known within the community as a reputable photographer I recently held a free family photoshoot. If the photographs were liked then they could be bought either as frames, prints, or acrylic desk displays.

As I don’t have a studio I made best use of available resources and in this case I rented a room at Graceland’s Yard, Liddle Road, NW10.  As backgrounds I would either use the white wall, or a black coloured sheet.  I was assisted by my friend, and professional photographer, Will Bremridge.

The day went really well.  The clients had an hour slot – which was ample time to get them relaxed and building up a rapport.  I started off with some simple (classic) posing to get people comfortable, and then it was a case of letting couples/families interract and most important… Have Fun!

Here is my favourite image from the day. 

