Model Portfolio Shoot

I had a week off work during the half term break and this time was used to be with my family, and I also had a number of photography assignments.

This particular shoot involved my cousin, Sasha, who has asked me to help him build his modelling portfolio, so of course I was going to say yes!

There are a couple of points that I would like to make in this post.  My first point is that you should take every opportunity to get out and shoot.  Take pictures and practise, practise, practise! The second point is that you should walk round the area in which you live, open your eyes, and you will find loads of great little sets to put your models in! The images taken on this shoot were either outside my local gastro pub, The Island, or in my back garden.

For all these pictures I used a Canon 5D2, 580EX2 firing through a softbox and remotely triggered with Pocket Wizards, and a 24-70mm Canon lens. My camera setting were ISO100, f4, 1/200, and the flash was either on 1/2, or 1/4 power.

You will see towards the end, my son woke up and he decided that he was going to get involved in the shoot! To view the pictures as a slideshow video please click here.

Thanks for reading!

