Wedding – Tim and Anje

On Saturday 30th October 2010 I photographed Tim and Anje’s wedding.  I cannot believe how quickly that came round. It seems like only yesterday it was a summer’s evening we were having our consultation meeting!

The day was lovely, despite there being threats of rain.  The entire wedding took place at the gorgeous Pembroke Lodge, Richmond Park, in the Bertrand Russell Room.

The website describes the Pembroke Lodge as “being regarded as one of the finest wedding venues in South West London.  It is a beautiful, listed Georgian Mansion with bright spacious rooms and fabulous views to the West.  The Lodge has 11 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds.”

The Russell Suite, where the wedding took place, is situated on the first floor and it has been recently renovated and you have lovely views of Thames Valley.

I am extremely paranoid about time and being late, so I was at Pembroke Lodge almost two hours before the event.  But at least I was relaxed and my kit was ready when I got there.

Tim and Anje did not require a full day’s service, so I was there from the start to the first dance.

At the end of the wedding I took the opportunity to take some long exposure shots of the venue at night, and the view from its terrace.  I tried to be different here as I have seen loads of pictures during the day time, but none taken at night.

For the photographers who are reading this the kit I used was my standard Canon bodies, a 24-70mm and 70-200mm lenses, my 580 ex2, and my Manfrotto Tripod.

I have made a video slideshow using animoto, and here it is with pictures from the day!

Click here

 

