To delete, or not to delete??

Hi and I hope that you are all well?  Not long now until the Olympic games begin, and I have to say that I am quite excited about it all.

I was going through my hard drive and deleting unwanted images and I found this one that I have included into this post.  This image was taken on a long exposure on a bright sunny day in London on the South side of the Thames facing St Paul’s Cathedral.  So I thought before I delete it let me select some of the presets that I have in Lightroom and see whether anything happens.  So having selected a Graduated Filter preset, I got the image looking slightly reasonable.  Then I opened it in Photoshop and played around with the levels, as well as the blend modes.  Now having edited the image, walking away and coming back to it, I kind of like it and refer to it as a ‘happy accident’ as well as a little lesson to us all not to delete your RAW images until you at least have had a play with them.  You never know!

I know that the image was over exposed and it has been played with in Photoshop, but what do you think? Let me know your thoughts.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 thoughts on “To delete, or not to delete??

  1. Don’t delete! Photography is not only a way of capturing a scene, it is an art form, the photographers interpretation of the scene. This is a photo of an iconic London landmark, a photo that is taken many times daily by photographers and tourists. Do any of their photographs look like this? Well done Todor.

Comments are closed.