Paralympics London 2012 – “Meet the Superhumans”

Hi folks, and I hope that those in the UK are making the best of this lovely hot weekend (OK, those that know me know that I struggle with the heat, but hey! The sun is out!)

We had an amazing two weeks here during the Olympic Games, but in my opinion the real games begin in a couple of weeks’ time. The paralympics! Having two wheelchairbound members of my family, whether through disbility or stroke, it opened my eyes to the strength, both mental, and physical, determination and passion our paralympians have.

Here is the advert that is promoting the games in the UK. A very well put together advert which has brought the paralympic games to the fore, as opposed to those extra two weeks.

So without further ado, “meet the superhumans!” [click here]

Enjoy!

