A day at the beach

Hi folks and I hope that you are all well?  Not so long ago I went to the UK’s South Coast seaside town of Littlehampton which is very close to Brighton.  We had an absolutely fab time.  I did manage to take some pictures in between the fun!

I have gone slightly different with the processing.  I used a preset that I downloaded via Matt Kloskowski’s site [click here] called Matt’s Lomo Effect.  I liked it, but was not sure about it so I set about playing around with the white balance, exposure, fill light, blacks, as well as saturation.  I added some fine grain, and a slight vignette.

All images were taken on a Nikon D700 and 50mm lens.  I like the look and feel of the images, they look warm, as well as having that slight vintage feel to them.  What do you think?  Feel free to leave you comments below.

Thanks for stopping by!

Todor

10 thoughts on “A day at the beach

  1. Love the Lomo effects – and the pictures really tell what the titles all about! Thanks

Comments are closed.