Second set of Holga pictures – much better than the first set!

Following on from my initial trial shots with my new Holga Camera, I followed the advice given to me to shoot with fast film and in the bright sunshine.

So I armed my Holga with its medium format film – the brand being Lomography Colour Negative film, ISO 100 (yes, I know it is not fast, but the sun was out).  It was a beautiful sunny September’s day and I was in Central London, in an area called Marylebone, which is just a stone’s throw away from Madame Tussaud’s.

I made sure that the sun was visible when shooting as there were some grey clouds obscuring it on occasions.  It was a very simple plan – Don’t think, just shoot!

Here are the pictures.  I know they’re not gallery prints, but as they say practice makes perfect (we hope!).  I have included one of my son that did not come out perfectly, but I am happy to share the imperfect ones, too.

Tell me what you think and feel free to share some of your Lomography.  For me it is the colours that really work as well as that certain quality and simplicity this camera has.

Thanks for stopping by!

Todor

My webiste
Follow me on FaceBook

