Portraits on Film

Hello and I hope that you are all well?  Last week I shared some images from a shoot I did with actor Mel Mills [click here], where we went into a studio and shot images for his promotional portfolio.  Afterwards, we went to a restaurant and continued the shoot, albeit on film.  I just wanted to share some of those images with you, here.

The first two images were shot on Lomography ISO800 film, whereas images three and four were taken on Rollei ISO400, and the final two were on Ilford HP4 ISO400.  All images were taken using my Olympus OM2n, whereas the Rollei images were shot through my Olympus Trip 35.

Please leave your thoughts and tell me what you think.

Thanks for coming by!

Todor

My Site

6 thoughts on “Portraits on Film

  1. Nice series man, a quick Q. Do you develop your own B&W?
    And scan?
    Cheers! Glad you’re loving your OM2n

    • Hi,
      I don’t have the time to develop myself. I go to snappy snaps and get them done there. I will need to invest in a scanner. Don’t have much of a budget, so any advice would be really appreciated.
      Thanks for liking my work and for the inspiration. The OM2n is awesome!

      • Man, I can help you out in the developing. It’s very very easy, and you’ll get much better results than with Snappy Snaps – and it’s far cheaper and economical.
        All you need is a dev tank plus a reel. Some developer, stop and fixer and that’s it. I can sort you out with a Tank and reel (I have 3 spare tanks and reels) just send me your address again and i’ll post some stuff for you. For a develper, just use either Rodinal (RO9) or Ilford Ilfotec DDX. Both are pretty cheap and liquid ‘One Shot’ easy to mix at room temperature. Ilford’s website is an excellent starting point. http://www.ilfordphoto.com/applications/page.asp?n=31 It really is so easy. I use Rodinal, as it keeps for years! The only thing that’ll probably cost would be a Scanner, I have a 6 year old Epson 4990, which is pretty decent. the 4490 is cheaper and also pretty good, you might be able to pick up one of those on eBay.

Comments are closed.