Actors’ Headshot Photography Central London

Hi and I hope that you are all well?

Now that the internet is fixed at home I can resume posting here on the blog!  The first post I would like to share is an image from a recent shoot I did with client and friend, Giles Pearson – [click here].  Regular readers will remember that I worked with Giles some time ago in the studio.  Recently, Giles has been taken on by an Actors’ Agency and he needed some natural light headshots.

The plan was to have a walk in and around Covent Garden, Central London, as well as make use of a rooftop with some lovely views of Central London.

This particular sample image I am sharing with you was taken on a rooftop.  It was slightly cloudy so I raised the ISO slightly in order to get a fast shutter speed as I was going to be shooting at f8 in order that I got full sharpness for his head.  I was working with a NIkon D3s, and 85mm 1.8D lens, and working with soft light.  There was no speedlight used in this image – or any of the others.  For the purposes of this post I have just adjusted the colour balance, sharpening, clarity, vibrance, saturation, and blacks.

Thanks for taking the time to read the post.  Feel free to leave any comments below.

Should you require headshots then please get in touch.

Until next time!

Todor

My Website

