London Headshot Photographs :: Emily Goodenough

Hi and I hope that you are all well?

As you know from my Twitter feeds I have recently opened up some places for a free 1 hour headshot session with me so that I can build up my portfolio.  I have had a fantastic response and I am now working out dates and times for those who have replied.

This weekend I had the pleasure of working with Emily Goodenough who got in touch via Twitter.  She is a London based actress who will be appearing in My Fair Lady.

We had a lovely sunny day and went to the local park where we did our shoot.  The plan was to get the must have headshots out of the way, and then to do some portraits and experiment with settings and backgrounds.

The gear was simple : Nikon D3s, 85mm lens and a reflector.

I have enclosed a sample image from our shoot.  The processing was two-fold and simple – Sharpening in RAW, adjusted the clarity, blacks, and reduced the saturation fully.  In Photoshop I adjusted the levels, dodged and burned the eyes, and smoothed the skin very slightly.

Let me know your thoughts on this image.

I am currently taking bookings for headshots and offering a discounted rate.  So get in touch if you would like to take advantage of this limited offer which expires on the 1st December 2012.

Thanks for reading

Todor

My Website

2 thoughts on “London Headshot Photographs :: Emily Goodenough

Comments are closed.