Fully recovered and back to business!

Hi folks and I hope that this post finds you well?  Not long to go before Christmas and bringing in the New Year.  Wow! Where has this year gone? Seems as the years go by Christmas comes faster and faster.  So how has your year been?

For those of you who know me will be aware that I have been sick for some time, and therefore unable to blog.  But I am back and fully recovered.

Naturally, not much photography has taken place, however, I did have a chance to upload a number of images for stock, as well as put together a to do list of actions that need to be completed prior to the end of the year, especially in relation to my personal project.

Prior to going off sick, I had the chance to shoot my Holga, again.  This time I loaded it with red scale Lomography film.  Now, here is the lesson that I have learnt….  Always to place a little sticker with the type of film in the camera!

When the time came to use it I knew this camera was loaded, however, did not know what type of film it was when I used it.  About a month ago my neighbour was getting married and I asked to take a few shots of him before he left for the church.  Honestly, I thought I had colour negative film in the camera, but when I got the images was surprised to find that it was not!

So lesson learned!

Here is one of the images, and let me know what you think of it – does it wor?

I am still on the fence, and not quite sure.  I do like it, but would have preferred it to have been colour negative.  Goes to show that there is a lot more thought required when shooting film and not overly relying on getting the image style you want in post.

Red scale

Until next time thanks for stopping by and feel free to leave your comments.

Todor

My website

 

