So what is going on this week?

Hello folks, and I hope that you are all well?

It has been an interesting week of late, especially with regards to stock photography.  I have been pleasantly surprised with a number of images that I have uploaded for review that I deem ‘wildcards’.  What I mean by that are images that I am not sure about, but will upload just to test the water.

I was taking my youngest in his stroller around where I live, and as ever I took my camera with me – D700 and 50mm 1.4 lens.  I was not concentrating on anything in particular, but did keep an eye out for any backgrounds that may have jumped out at me.

One of the images of note was that of a fire escape which was on the side of a building local to where I live.  I took a number of shots, from a few different angles, distances, and settings.  The one that I chose I uploaded to the agencies, and was accepted straight away.  But prior to doing so I edited it using the Double Raw Conversion which gives you more dynamic range from your images, yet being non destructive.  If you would like to know more about the Double Raw Conversion [click here].  Top Tip! I would strongly urge anyone thinking of uploading large numbers of images to use the File Info function which can be found under File in Photoshop.  Here you can add your title, describe and keyword your images so you don’t have to repeat the process each time you upload an image to an agency.  Here is the image for you to see, and guess what?  It sold the day after it was accepted!! Click here for image.

Later in the week I will be back in the studio with a very toned and muscular Personal Fitness Instructor called James Faint.  I will be helping James with his portfolio, and I cannot wait to work with him.  The mood board has been completed, and sent.  In a nutshell we will be using one light with black background, and then grey and white backgrounds – with some images set for compositing.  Am very much looking forward to sharing some sample images with you at the end of the week.

Until then if you would like to comment or ask me any questions, please do not hesitate in getting in touch.

Todor

My Website

 

 

 

