Editing images on a digital television test

Hi and I hope that you are all well?

Whilst unplugging the DVD player from my TV I noticed that there was a PC input next to one of the SCART sockets, and decided to try and use the TV instead of the monitor.  I was not in possession of my calibrator, so I could not try and see if that worked, so it was just a case of plug in and go for it.  The television is a Panasonic Viera which is about 5 years of age…

Naturally, there were a few adjustments to be made, such as making sure I could see all of the desktop on the screen, but being able to see everything larger was a little more appealing. Albeit, it was a lot brighter.

Now, the purpose of this post is to ask those of you who have calibrated monitors whether you can see any obvious signs that the image which I have posted was not edited on a calibrated monitor.  This picture is of my son and was taken in my kitchen.  The editing has been done in Adobe Camera RAW, as well as PHOTOSHOP itself where I just adjusted the levels.

 

TV EDIT

Let me know your thoughts and any feedback on how it looks on your display.  Looking forward to hearing from you!

Thanks for stopping by!

Todor

My Website

