Promo Shoot : 12 week body transformation

Hi folks!

I hope that you are all well? I had the pleasure of doing a photo shoot with Thamir who recently completed a 12 week body transformation with On Point Training, London.   Thamir went through 12 weeks of hard training with Jay Benedetti.  I was extremely impressed with the transformation having seen the before images!  I you would like to find out more then contact OnPoint Training by clicking here.

A few times prior to the shoot Thamir contacted me to say that he was getting rather nervous for the shoot itself.  I explained that he had nothing to worry about as I have a couple of techiniques which I employ when working with clients.

On the day of the shoot it was Thamir, as well as Jay and a make up artist. I explained to Thamir that I knew he was nervous so we would be starting off with some simple excersizes I have found that work when working with someone who is a little nervous.  The first technique I use is when I am doing the test shots.  This is where I get the client to close their eyes, relax their facial muscles and control their breathing, which will in turn calm their heart rate.  Whilst they have their eyes closed and are focused on this I take a number of test shots and when happy with the exposure I explain to them that on the count of three to open their eyes very slowly.  I have found that I can get some very intense images with this technique, too.  Following on from this another task I gave to Thamir was to go through various poses which would get him to focus on something other than the camera.

The studio we used was called Village Studios based in Bexley as opposed to the usual one I use in North West London.  It was very nice, very friendly, albeit a bit of a schlep! The lighting which was used was two strip boxes either side and a fill light to the front.

Here is one of the images from the shoot.  The processing was a combination of techniques used by Joel Grimes, Glyn Dewis and Calvin Hollywood at Kelby Training [click here].  Furthermore, I also downloaded a trial copy of Topaz Adjust which I have used sparingly here.  An absolutely, awesome bit of kit!

Here is one of the images from the shoot which I quite liked.  Please let me know what you think of the shot in comments section below.

Thamir Website

If you would like to learn more about physique photography and see what images inspired my shoot then go to Glyn Dewis’ site where you can see a selection of images as well as future courses on the subject [click here].

Thanks for stopping by!

Todor

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

