Summer 2013 : On Film

Hello folks and I hope that this post finds you well on this grey and dreary day?

As some of you regular readers will know I am a big fan of 35mm film.  There are loads of reasons for this, however, one of them is the imperfection, look and feel of pictures which are taken on film as well as (for me) the nostalgia!

I am currently going through my scans from the numerous rolls of film which I took with me, and I wanted to share a picture of my two sons which really stuck out the most and really says what our holiday was all about.  This particular shot was taken on Rollei CR200 through an Olympus Trip 35.

img166

This particular film is especially for cross processing your images.  As you can see it has that old fashioned, classic look!  I have a term with which I describe why film works – the beauty of it is in the imperfection.

I intend to share some more pictures from the holiday once they are all scanned and archived.

What are your thoughts on film? Do you think it is dead? Or do you think that there is still a place for the medium of film?

Thanks for stopping by!

Todor

My website

