Portfolio Work : Marc Lucero

Hello and I hope that this post reaches you well?

I am currently working on some new portfolio images and was working with Marc Lucero [website], a comedian who lives in my neighborhood.

Our plan is to put together a diverse set of images, which will include both digital and film, and mainly on location.  For this part of the portfolio build we worked in a private function room making use of the invisible black backdrop [tutorial] as well as some of the furniture available there, already.

The lighting which was used was one light, Alien Bee, with different modifiers – octabank, shoot through umbrella or grid.  All pictures taken with my Nikon D700 and a 50mm or 135mm lens.

Marc Lucero Social Media.jpg 3

Marc Luceros Social Media 2

5

Marc Lucero Social Media

4

I look forward to adding further pictures from our shoot – as you can see I do like this black background technique.  It is simple, effective, and for those who don’t know how it works it does astound them somewhat!

Thanks for stopping by and feel free to share this post and leave your comments!

Todor

 

